Liberty Party To Decide Cummings’ Fate At Convention; Remove Several Executives

The opposition Liberty Party (LP) has announced that it will make further decision at its Special National Convention on its decision to endorse Alexander Cummings, Political Leader of the Alternative  National  Congress (ANC) to lead the opposition bloc, Collaborating Political Parties (CPP).

Although the LP had earlier endorsed the standard bearership of Mr. Cummings at its national convention in December 2021, LP declares that it has not been able to consummate the relationship by executing the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) from the agreement reached and proffered during the Ganta convention.

The LP, headed by Musa Hasan Bility as National Chairman, has assured the public that the aims and objectives of the opposition will be achieved and that these objectives will be paramount in any decisions and discussions.

In a related development, the LP National Executive Committee (NEC), has also voted to take issues to the party’s Special National Convention for deliberations.

The LP has also announced its decision to remove suspended officials from their respective positions because of their failures to remedy their due deficiencies after the notified ninety (90) days as per the party’s constitution.

Those removed include Grand Bassa County Senator Nyonblee Karngar-Lawrence as Political Leader, Montserrado County Senator Abraham Darius Dillon, Vice Chairman for Political Affairs, Daniel O. Sando, Vice Chairman for Press and Public Affairs, and Augustine Fredericks, Vice Chairman for Inter-Party and National Executive Committee.

Others suspended are Agatius Coker, Vice Chairman for Auxiliary Affairs, Prince Toles, Vice Chairman for Mobilization, Kla Edward Toomey, National Executive Committee Emminent Member, McCarthy Weh, National Executive Committee Emminent Member, Precilla Cooper, National Executive Committee member, Debar Allen, National Advisory Chairman, Jacob Smith, National Advisory Council Member and Eugene Tarr, Secretary, Grand Bassa County, among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.